E-Editions | Subscriptions | Contact Us | About Us | Classifieds | FREE Classified Items Under $50 | Photos
The Lakeland Times | Minocqua, Wisc.

Jim Tait Real Estate

home : lt sports : lakeland union high school May 1, 2016

6/10/2014 1:47:00 PM
GNC All-Conference teams announced
Nicole Gilman was named Conference Runner of the Year after her performance at the GNC meet.
Jamie Taylor photographs
Nicole Gilman was named Conference Runner of the Year after her performance at the GNC meet.

Jamie Taylor photographs
Clara Schroeder was a unanimous first-team All-GNC choice.
Clara Schroeder was a unanimous first-team All-GNC choice.

Jamie Taylor

Several members of the spring sports teams at LUHS earned spots on the rolls of All Great Northern Conference teams for their performance on the field.

Below are those honored by sport:



Second Team

James Bant, catcher

Logan Murphy, infield

Luke Kyska, infield

Honorable Mention

Trevor Roszczewski, pitcher

Nick Peterson, infield

Brett Slavinsky, outfield

Sam Killian, outfield

John Aguirre, outfield


Boys’ Tennis

Second Team

Brad Holcombe, 1 Singles

Ryan Porter, 4 Singles

Mike Laurence and Ross Koester, 3 Doubles

Honorable Mention

Zach Carlson, 2 Singles

Andy Durette, 3 Singles

Nick Garcia and Levi Herrick, 1 Doubles

Michael Brodhead and Joe Jirikowic, 2 Doubles


Girls’ Soccer

First Team

Clara Schroeder (unanimous selection)

Maggie Sasse

Katie Kloes

Second Team

Brina Trapp

Honorable Mention

Sydney Ziebart

Haley Farrell


Boys’ Track and Field

Kevin FitzPatrick, Coach of the Year

First Team

Sam Jaeger, 100m Dash

Spencer Sutton, 200m Dash

Thomas Bruckner, Triple Jump

Second Team

Spencer Sutton, 400m Dash

William Bodewes, 3200m Run

Brenden Emmerich, 300m Hurdles

Jaeger, Schlichter, Goodreau, Scandin, 4 x 200m Relay

Anderson,Bodewes, FitzPatrick, Wohlleber, 4 x 800m Relay

Thomas Bruckner, High Jump

Honorable Mention

Sam Jaeger, 200m Dash

Andrew Schilling, 800m Run, 1600m Run, 3200m Run

Goodreau, Schlichter, Scandin, Van Goethem, 4 x 100m Relay

Bruckner, FitzPatrick, Scandin, Schlichter, 4 x 400m Relay

Frank Scandin, Pole Vault

Brandon Van Goethem, Long Jump


Girls’ Track and Field

Nicole Gilman, Runner of the Year

First Team

Lauren Schilling, 800m Run

Nicole Gilman, 1600m Run, 3200m Run

Schilling, Balas, Gilman, Malicki, 4 x 800m Relay

Ellie Ottoson, Shot Put

Second Team

Stephanie Balas, 800m Run

Lauren Schilling, 3200m Run

Emilee Oldenburg, Triple Jump

Ellie Ottoson, Discus

Honorable Mention

Africano, Annis, Balas, Kubisiak, 4 x 400m Relay

Emilee Oldenburg, High Jump



Curtis Geiger, Player of the Year

Kim Wasserburger, Coach of the Year

First Team

Curtis Geiger

Dan Donovan

Second Team

Adam Flasch

Honorable Mention

Adam Hammes



Honorable Mention

Ashley Radmer 

Jacie Duranso


Jamie Taylor may be reached at jtaylor@lakelandtimes.com.

Article Comment Submission Form
Please feel free to submit your comments.

Article comments are not posted immediately to the Web site. Each submission must be approved by the Web site editor, who may edit content for appropriateness. There may be a delay of 24-48 hours for any submission while the web site editor reviews and approves it.

Note: All information on this form is required. Your telephone number is for our use only, and will not be attached to your comment.
Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Advanced Search
search sponsored by

Subscription Login

LT-Sports Facebook

Life | Snow/Trail Conditions | Road Conditions | Wisconsin Lottery | Facebook

Lakeland Printing, Inc. • P.O. Box 790 • Minocqua, WI 54548

The Lakeland Times • The Northwoods Super Shopper
Phone: (715) 356-5236 • Fax: (715) 358-2121

Members of the Wisconsin Newspaper Association, Wisconsin Community Papers, Rhinelander Area Chamber of Commerce, Minocqua Area Chamber of Commerce

Software © 1998-2016
1up! Software
, All Rights Reserved